Ahh Yes… Where was I?

13 Jan

As I was saying yesterday, I’m now here. If you’re just joining us, and you’ve not been following the Explainin’ The Cosmos thread, let me explain: this here blog used to be there.
It moved for practical purposes, i.e. greater functionality, looks better on phones, and so on – but one thing I hadn’t realised is that I can update this from my phone as well!

Just for the sheer novelty factor, here’s an update from my phone. Unfortunately, I don’t really have anything to say. Umm.

Ok. I’ll tell you what I’m doing. Think of this post as being one long tweet, status update, or Myspace… thinger.
I am at work. For legal and practical reasons, I’d better not say where. I am drinking a cup of tea out of a corporate branded mug. The tea is weak. In front of me is the Times newspaper, open at the last page of the MindGames, and the right hand side of the Business centre pages. The Gentle Killer Sudoku lies completed, the Tough one barely started.
Also on my desk, a copy of this months Viz, paracetemol and ibuprofen. I have a cold. They say laughter is the best medicine but Viz ain’t as funny as it used to be, as they freely admit. The Drunken Bakers, Fat Larry’s gastric Band and Jesus’s Two Dads being the honourable exceptions.

DHL and Parcelforce arrive. Toner Cartridges and stuff from the printers.

I love my job.

Leave a Reply

