The REM Joke.

22 Sep

This is a funny joke what I done on popular social networking site “Twitter”.

I’m going to try out a new joke in the next tweet. Its topical, but I’m fairly sure it’s not been done. I’d have seen it if it had, surely?
willmill82
September 22, 2011
Anyway, here goes. The joke, that is. Actually, all this preamble means that the joke will have to be on the NEXT tweet. Sorry about that.
willmill82
September 22, 2011
It’s a funny joke, I promise. Are you all paying attention? Good. Bugger. Out of space. Next tweet. Get ready. This will blow your minds.
willmill82
September 22, 2011
*clears throat*
willmill82
September 22, 2011
It’s coming.
willmill82
September 22, 2011
I was in the curry house when I found out REM had split up. That’s me in the korma!
willmill82
September 22, 2011
That joke was in the previous tweet. The one before this one. It’s done. I did it. LOL. I am a funny man.
willmill82
September 22, 2011
I don’t know why I would be in the korma rather than eating it. It might be the shock, or it might be that I was really hungry.
willmill82
September 22, 2011
Or I could have just been really small and fancied a swim in some coconutty yoghurt. You don’t know me from Adam; I might be two inches tall
willmill82
September 22, 2011
It appears some of you still don’t get it. It was a PUN. KORMA sounds a bit like CORNER.
willmill82
September 22, 2011
Nobody makes jokes about Muller making a curry flavoured yoghurts with bits of chicken you could mix in. A missed opportunity.
willmill82
September 22, 2011
It appears some people think that that joke was around before I told it. I invented it. ME. I’m the funny guy. I’m no Cheggers Plays Pop guy
willmill82
September 22, 2011
Yes! I did all those tweets just to have a “pop” at “Cheggers”. That’s it. I’m done. I’m going to have a shower. That wasn’t a joke.
willmill82
September 22, 2011

Leave a Reply

