CERN, neutrinos, and one man’s search for a pack of cheese.

23 Sep

Just another day in Partick. The rules of physics change,

Let’s get things in perspective. CERN may have discovered time travel, but my local Sainsburys have stopped selling Wensleydale cheese.
willmill82
September 23, 2011
I mean, its all well and good talking about time travel, but that’s not going to help me make my 4 cheese lasagne tonight, is it?
willmill82
September 23, 2011
I mean, it’s all well and good saying I can go back in time to get some Wensleydale, but I don’t want to create a new time stream.
willmill82
September 23, 2011
Besides, I am not, I repeat *NOT*, a neutrino. I am a man. A big, hairy man. Made of flesh, and hair. I’m simply too large to time travel.
willmill82
September 23, 2011
There’s only one thing for it. I’m going to have to cryogenically freeze myself until 2015, when Sainsburys sell anything-but-Cheddar again.
willmill82
September 23, 2011
This means taking my flatmates “Miami Mighty Meaty” pizza out and putting myself in. He won’t be happy. This is all your fault, science.
willmill82
September 23, 2011
Just putting myself in the freezer. Goodbye for now. Tell my wife and kids I love them, and tell Sainsburys to sell a wider range of cheese.
willmill82
September 23, 2011

Leave a Reply

