Netflix October

29 Sep

I know it’s been quiet around these parts of late. Fact is, I’ve not had a lot to say recently. I still don’t, to be honest. Wanna know what’s happening right now? Well, I’m not sure if I’ve got a hangover, a cold, or both for starters. I’m going off to work in a bit. Might make a cup of tea in a minute – but then I might not! That’s the kind of care-free life I lead.

However! All this is about to change. For one month, this will become a diary of sorts. 

In a nutshell, I am taking a month off work  as I have hardly used any annual leave this year, and I’m weary that if I don’t use it, I’ll lose it. That said, I don’t have anything amazingly pressing to do this month, save a couple of weekend breaks down to England that I’m planning (hello Liverpool and London). So, I’ve decided to do the only sane thing that you can do with a month off work, I’m going to join Netflix, take advantage of their free months trial, and fill me proverbial boots.

It’s been a long time coming, frankly. Too often do I find myself at work finding myself having absolutely no opinion on any tv or film because I haven’t seen it. Star Wars? Not a clue. Breaking Bad? Something about crystal meth. Arrested Development? That’s the story of my life! (but seriously, never seen it.)

I have a lot of catching up to do, and I plan on spending next month doing that. What I hope to do is post daily updates detailing what I’ve watched. I might pop in a review or two as well, who knows?

To all my friends, family and colleagues in the real world, I will leave my flat occasionally. Please note that I am not dead, but watching a classic movie or something. If you need me, my mobile will be on. 

See you all on the other side!

*I say I’ve got a month off. It’s October 2 to October 31 that I’m actually away from work. However, I will set up Netflix from the first and do a mini-post after work.

One Response to “Netflix October”

  1. David Barnes September 29, 2013 at 8:05 am #

    Looking forward to seeing what you’ve watched. Will arrange drinks at some point during the month, to give you an excursion destination, as holidays should involve trips away from time to time!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

